Emmi announces release date 31st July 2015 for ‘My Kinda Swag’ Single

SoundCloud:  http://bit.ly/1empcMO

Video:  http://bit.ly/1g6uFIj

“A cracking debut…that delicious post-chorus bit where she sings, “I like the kind of people that you roll with” is one of the highlights of 2015 so far.” 

THE GUARDIAN

“Delicious, confident pop.” 

THE 405

Following an overwhelming response to her debut SoundCloud release ‘My Kinda Swag’, newcomer Emmi is now set to release the single on July 31st 2015.

Look closely at one of Emmi’s hands in the video for ‘My Kinda Swag’ and you will see that her left hand is quite scratched up after a near miss with a falling wall during the shoot. In Emmi’s own words;

“Ade and I were running the routine together during a break on set, when the wall between us suddenly started tipping my way. It fell and clipped my arm hard on the way down, but I got out just in time. It was a lucky escape!”

Capture

On receiving the first edit of the video, Emmi saw the close up of her scratched hand and considered taking it out. “But then I remembered the point of the song, ‘My Kinda Swag’ is all about two people who truly see each other, warts and all and love what they see.”  Emmi decided to leave her scratched hand in there “as a little reminder that we are all human, after all. (Yes, even in a music video!)”

The video for ‘My Kinda Swag’, was choreographed by Emmi herself with the help of her actor friend Adebayo Bolaji (Skyfall The Colour Purple  & Ghost (West End))

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON ALL THINGS EMMI PLEASE VISIT:

www.twitter.com/emmimusic

www.facebook.com/emmimusic

www.instagram.com/emmi

 http://emmi.world

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

